Our History

Today's Power, Inc. was founded in 2014 by Arkansas Electric Cooperatives Inc. (AECI) to support the 17 electric cooperatives across Arkansas, fellow cooperatives in neighboring states soon heard of our success and wanted an "established business partner" to supply their renewable needs. This led to TPI being an integral part of helping the electric cooperative and public power market as well as commercial customers of all sizes.

TPI's footprint has now expanded to cover multiple states totaling over 71 solar sites to date. Not only has our footprint grown, but our service offerings now include electric vehicle charging, battery energy storage systems, and operations & maintenance. We look forward to working with you to identify your energy needs.


Our Board

Rodney Chapman_edited_edited.png

Rodney Chapman

Board Chairman

President / CEO of Ashley-Chicot Electric Cooperative

Screenshot 2022-09-09 154346_edited.png

Scott Foushee

Secretary Treasurer

Director at Farmers Electric Cooperative

wow i really did that_edited.png

Buddy Newbolt

Director Director

Director at Rich Mountain


Jeremiah Sloan

Manager Director

CEO at Craighead Electric Cooperative

Mel Coleman_edited_edited_edited.png

Mel Coleman

Manager Director

President / CEO of North Arkansas Electric Cooperative

Diana Holmes WHITE BACKGROUND_edited_edited.png

Diana Holmes

Vice Chairman

Director at Mississippi County Electric Cooperative

Screenshot 2022-09-09 154752_edited.png

Rusty Pendergraft

Director Director

Board Chairman of Southwest Arkansas Electric Cooperative

Colby Wells_edited_edited_edited.png

Colby Wells

Manager Director

CEO at South Central Electric Cooperative

Mitchell Johnson_edited.png

Mitchell Johnson

Manager Director

President / CEO of Ozarks Electric Cooperative

Buddy Hasten 2020_edited.png

Vernon “Buddy” Hasten


President / CEO of Arkansas Electric Cooperatives, Corp


management staff website photos (2).png

Derek Dyson

CEO & President

management staff website photos (3).png

Learon Dalby

VP - Chief Operating Officer

management staff website photos (1).png

John Elkins

General Counsel

management staff website photos.png

B. G. Dickey

VP - Chief Financial Officer

management staff website photos (6).png

Matt Irving

SVP - Operations/ Design/ Implementation

management staff website photos (5).png

Keaghan Economon

VP - Engineering, Implementation

Our Team

Our Team