top of page

Today’s Power, Inc. Announces Two New Board Members on Earth Day

Scott Foushee and Rusty Pendegraft join TPI Board of Directors

North Little Rock’s Today’s Power, Inc. (TPI) recently elected two new directors, Scott Foushee and Rusty Pendergraft, to serve on its board of directors.

Scott Foushee serves on the board of directors for Farmers Electric Electric Cooperative and is a current director for Arkansas Electric Cooperatives, Inc. Scott is a commissioner on the Newport Economic Commission.

Rusty Pendergraft currently serves as the Chairman of the board of directors of Southwest Arkansas Electric Cooperative, a current director and post-chairman for Arkansas Electric Cooperatives, Inc. (AECI), Electric Research & Manufacturing Cooperative, Inc. (ERMCO), as well as the Miller County Farm Bureau Board.

TPI’s ten-member board of directors named new directors following Wayne Whitakers ‘s retirement from Southwest Arkansas Electric Cooperative, who has served on the TPI board since 2015, and the completion of the term by Wayne Beadles, a director at Woodruff Electric Cooperative. Beadles served on the TPI board since the year 2015.

“I want to express how thankful I am to Mr. Whitaker and Mr. Beadles for devoting their time and energy to helping TPI grow to one of the leading renewable energy providers in the mid-south. We are proud of the appointment of Scott and Rusty who have already provided significant contributions to help position TPI for strategic success” said Michael W Henderson, President of TPI.


Scott Foushee.jpg

Scott has always had a passion for rural Arkansas agriculture and the Arkansas Delta, having lived in Newport for all of his life. He began working on a farm when he was in his teens and continued to work summers during his college career. He returned to his agricultural roots after a short period in retail, farming from 2003 to 2014.

Scott is also a real estate agent for Mossy Oak Properties – Strawberry River Land & Homes and has been the operations manager at Poinsett Rice & Grain, Inc. since 1988.

Scott graduated from Newport High School in 1981 and earned his bachelor’s degree from Arkansas State University in 1985. He was also a member of LeadAR Class 8 and served on the Newport City Council for six years.

Scott has been a commissioner on the Newport Economic Commission since 2013, after serving as the former president of both the Arkansas Drier & Warehouseman Association and the Arkansas Rice Merchants Association. Scott joined the Farmers Electric Cooperative board of directors in 2016 and Arkansas Electric Cooperatives, Inc.’s board of directors in 2018.

Scott and his wife, Janet, have three daughters, three grandchildren, and one angel-baby granddaughter. Scott and his family are members of the First Baptist Church in Newport.


Rusty Pendergraft.jpg

Rusty has served on the Southwest Arkansas Electric Cooperative since 1994 and became vice chairman in 2002 and was elected chairman of the board in 2010.

He and his wife, Becky, have lived in Texarkana, Arkansas, since 1985. He is the retired County Executive Director for Miller County Farm Service Agency, where he served for 35 years. He is a graduate with a Bachelors’ degree in animal science from the University of Arkansas. Currently, he is involved in a farming partnership growing crops of rice, corn, and soybeans. Also, he has a cattle operation on his family farm in Hempstead County just north of Blevins, Arkansas.

Presently, Mr. Pendergraft serves on the Board of Arkansas Electric Cooperatives, Inc., the Miller County Farm Bureau Board and on the Miller County Drainage District. Also, he serves as a deacon at Beech Street First Baptist Church in Texarkana, Arkansas.

bottom of page